Produced at RCA Studio A in Nashville by Dave Cobb, Prine has written ten beautiful tunes, love songs and tongue in cheek ditties, a theme of mortality running throughout. His road band is represented on the record by guitarist Jason Wilbur, drummer Ken Blevins and bassist Dave Jacques, with special guests Brandi Carlisle, Jason Isbell and Amanda Shires. Listening to Prine's easy going delivery is like slipping into your favorite easy chair after a long day.

Hear it on KRCB FM91

Original Source

Pin it

Northern California
Public Media Newsletter

Get the latest updates on programs and events.